Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Clops

Need pointing in the right direction for my first grow

19 posts in this topic

Posted (edited)

Looking to do my first grow im limited for space so giving auto flowers a go just need help with what equipment to get! looking to use led lights? Im in a block of flats on the middle floor is this going to be a problem for me. Also what soil and nutrients are best to use with autos? Is it best to have them on 24 hour light or 18-6 as you can tell im a complete newbie to growing so any help will be appreciated thanks  

Edited by Clops

hi m8 congrats on taking the first step in being self sufficient :) 

what dedicated space have you got for growing in and is it a tent style setup your looking at?

what budget do you have ?

i also would change the idea of autos and go for a feminised version as autos can be harder to manage if any problems in veg phase come up.

with a feminsed version you can correct any problems in veg then flip to 12/12 to flower 

2 people like this

Posted (edited)

Hello mate thanks for the reply space is limited thats why i was going for autos plus i got given a few seeds while at spannabis lol  im looking at putting a small tent in a cupboard but theres a water tank in there so aint really got the room for a big grow tent so was thinking of 60x60x200cm hopefully big enough for one or two plants. Im just a bit worried where im gonna put the ducting extracting the smell from inside the tent too as the cupboards not near a window 

Edited by Clops