Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Bng02020

Help with LED Lights

Hi Guys and Girls, Newbie here. I need help with choosing the right LED lights for my grow room it's 80 x 80 x 180. Hoping to hold 2-3 plants through seed, veg, and bloom. I've been looking at the Mars and Philzon on Amazon. (Unless someone can suggest a better make on Amazon). My budget is pretty tight - up to £200. Can someone help me with the correct wattage, please?

Many thanks

:)

@Bng02020

Try DIYLEDUK. 

4 people like this

@diyleduk. He is the man. Scope V2 275w should be perfect. 

1 person likes this

I'd check out DIYLEDUK, you can get your lights custom made and still walk away with change compared to the more expensive LEDs out there.

Tell them what size you have and you'll have an LED which is guaranteed for the next three years. Being UK based and a site sponsor, I'm sure the guarantee is rock solid. 

Only had one crop with my 440W LED the 'Scope'. Now there are updated versions with far red and UV and more besides!

The Leds which come in strips do put down light in a more equal fashion, unlike HPS or CMH the light is more diffused and evenly spread around your particular sized grow space.

You can get cheap as chips LEDs as all the old less efficient models are being sold off by the warehouse load. DIYLEDUK uses rated and well respected LEDs in all builds and can match or better the price charged by big companies. Because its a relatively small company the quality of the build is better than most. Nobody who has purchased one has turned up here to cry us a river.