Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Bazzie

First attempt - Oxypot

108 posts in this topic

Hi :cowboy:

I've been spending waaaaay too much on Cali bud recently and enjoy a bit of gardening so thought why not :) Total noob with only google for help and support :wanker:

So far I've got the following:

• SHOGUN Katana Roots - 250mls
  • SHOGUN Samurai Hydro Grow (Soft Water) - 2 Litre (1L A + 1L B)
  • SHOGUN Samurai Hydro Bloom (Soft Water) - 2 Litre (1L A + 1L B)
  • 1 x Oxypot
  • VitaLink Clay Pebbles - 10 Litres
  • Grodan Large Cuttings Seed Cubes x 24
  • 7.5 cm (3 inch) Grodan Transplanting Cubes x 8 to suit Large Cutting Seed Cubes
  • Pipette - 3mls
  • 7 Day Digital LCD Electronic Plug-in Programmable 12/24 Hour Timer Switch
  • Swiftair Temperature Fan Speed Controller 
  • 2000W LED Grow Light Full Spectrum 
  • 4" In Line Fan Carbon Filter Duct Kit
  • PH Meter Tester
  • Thermo-hygrometer 
  • 3 x Royal Gorilla feminised seed (+1 free random)

I'm still building the grow area, it will be roughly 1m wide, 1.8m long and 2m high. 

The LED light is a £60 eBay job, the plan is germinate 2 seeds and pick the sexiest of the two and plant that so just one plant and then if/when it dies I'll have a couple of seeds ready to go.

I would really appreciate any advice on my setup, I have 2 main concerns, the LED and nutes. 

LED:

The listing says:

2000W LED Grow light Panel

Full spectrum for vegetative and flowering stage: 430~440nm, 450~475nm, 620~630nm, 650~670nm, White, IR(730nm)