Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Hogro

What self feeding system??

Evening all....

I’ve been growing for a few years now using Coco and concistently hitting 1gr a watt but would like to move onto a self feeding system....

I’m occasionally struggling to feed them when they require it with my working pattern so would like a system I could leave a few days at a time (2/3 Days).

I've looked into Auto pots and RDWC...

RDWC seams a shed load of effort and requiring additional costs like a cooler... 

Auto pots seam the sensible option but need to watch the lines for blockages. 

What do people recommend from there experiences? 

My my room is 1.9m L x 1.9m W x 2.6m H so have please of head room so any system and usually have 12 plants 3 per light...

Thanks peeps 

1 person likes this

Check out the 'Automated Feeding' thread at the top of the Coco sub-forum. Loads of info in there about feeding coco via drippers, worth a look as you're already experience with coco?

3 people like this

Been looking at using wicks in coco, hand feeding from the top still though, but using wicks to stop it drying between feeds. Just don't know what material is best for the wicks. Done a test on a small pot of dry coco with some jute string wicking up and it works do a degree, the coco is wet 24hrs later but patchy. I could live with that because I have times where the coco might dry out completely without... But jute string won't be enough for 11 pots :unsure:

Would nft spreader matt be any good at wicking? maybe worth trying @Chester Copperpot

1 person likes this