Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Cloud2142

I'm an Absolute Beginner! Looking for a bit help setting up...

Hello everyone,

Great to be part of this community!

Okay so i'm almost ready to start and have the following gear:

Advanced Platinum P150 LED Light

Black Orchid 1.2x.1.2x2.0 grow tent

Extractor fan with carbon filter

8 OG Kush seeds

I guess firstly, will my gear do the job?

I'm not 100% sure on what soil i need, i was going to go for Plant Magic plus

Not too sure about nutrients as well

Could someone please recommend a soil and nutrient mix, and maybe give me a few pointers on what to do from here?

or links to a forum thread would be good also, i dont want to leave anything to chance and am keen to know exactly what i'm doing

I know i have to germinate the seeds so i'm currently researching the best ways to do that, do you need to use a propagator?

Any help appreciated

Thanks

@@Tenchie

Cheers for the advice

The Carbon Filter is:

4" Carbon Filter, Black Orchid Small In Line Fan & Duct Kit - Hydroponic Tent Grow Room Ventilation LED Set Up

Do you think this will do?

Ok,i'll go for the same soil and nutrients you use:

Plant magic pluss is a lightmix,so nutrients will need added after the soil is spent.

Its what I use along with oldtimers grow & bloom,plant magic granuals and bio cilicon.

So is the above everything i need regarding feeding them?

Advanced Platinum P150 LED Light