Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Sasquatch1

Root trainers

I've never used the root training pots before, what are the pros and cons 

Hello mate!  I have used "airpots" in the past. I suppose they do add something. They are tried and tested by nurseries for growing trees etc. What they add for cannabis growing is debatable as there are so many different growing factors that have to be taken into consideration. The reason I stopped using them was because I like my plants to be perfect (even if the house isn't) and like to keep my grow areas really clean. The airpots leak soil out of the big holes and when you need to empty them out, the airpots need to be unclipped, which is a very messy process. You can't just tip them upside down like a normal flowerpot.  Having said this, many growers continue to speak of the importance of aeration to the roots - so it has continued to be on my mind.