Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

I’m A Tank

My first LST attempt

47 posts in this topic

Posted (edited)

This is my first attempt at LST. I will post the pics in chronological order and please tell me if you think I’m doing it ok. If I started too early. Or if I’m pulling her around too much. ThanksNfKe8dV.jpg

10-03-18

PJYfDOu.jpg

14-03-18

Ezi1Odd.jpg

17-03-18

FeA1UZg.jpg

also 17-03-18

yevoMfQ.jpg

Second day of LST 20-03-18

RSsBGoO.jpg

21-03-18

Also 21-03-18. If I had left it to grow. The other tops would have been buried under the first fan leaves. I now have 4 tops. But am trying to get the other 2 to poke through. Should I try or just let it chill for a few days?

Edited by I’m A Tank
4 people like this

In my experience its never too early to start tying them back, I think the more light you can get to the bud sites in the early weeks the better. @blackpoolbouncer has some good guides. I like to get some canes in at this stage, gives you a maximum height to work to and something to anchor them to as they hopefully get heavier and if you put them in later you might damage the roots. I tend to tie them back let them stretch for a couple of days then tie them back again, I'm looking to keep them as flat as possible until the stretch finishes then I leave them. A mistake I've made a couple of times is tying the main branch below the level of the lower branches (I don't nip them out though so still have a main cola).

4 people like this

ta1d3Hi.jpg57es262.jpg