Rab's 3 girls one cup sweet seeds competition diary

rabthegrower

Thanks for running such a great competition Jayyp,Tommy and all the sweet seeds family.

Hello and welcome to my Sweet seeds competition diary. I thought I would kick things off with a drawing (since i’m an artist) as a way of introduction.

gallery_48497_14110_177349.jpg

As you can see I went for Psicodelicia, Wild Rose and Sweet Afgani Delicious. My choices were easy as i’ve wanted to grow wild rose for years, Psicodelicia is in a book i’ve got and Sweet Afgani Delicious just sounds excellent ;)

I love growing in water so whatever system I use it will be water based, nft,dwc, r-dwc or waterfarm. I’ve got a few options maybe try 3 girls one cup again... lol... This is the setup for this grow. No1 a mop of course ; )

Small veg tent 60x60x80cm

Light: 300w CFL euro shade

Heated propagator

Small Desk fan for air movment

Flower Tent 1.2m (GreenQube)

Environmental Controller G SE set at 25c, 70% humidity lowering to 50% late in grow

600w Hps with a 5” air-cool shade

2 5” inline fans (one for filter, one for shade)

2 6” desk fans (one high, one low)

1m scrog net

Nutrients are simple GHE 3 part formula

Grow, Micro, Bloom

Cal-mag

Superthrive

Silicon (ph up)

Lemon juice (ph down)

I’ve got H2O2 for if I see any root rot and TaNiLin for if I see any fungus gnats. I will be using EC truncheon and PH meter to keep everything in happy zone for hydroponics

Lets get growing, the seeds and lovely catalogue got here really fast (within two days) Fantastic!

gallery_48497_14110_459943.jpg

I put them straight in some room temperature water over night

gallery_48497_14110_483026.jpg

then transfer directly into Jiffy pots and put them in the heated propagator with the lid on just to stop the coco pots drying out.

gallery_48497_14110_360246.jpg

Keeping a close eye on how heavy the coco pots are and keep them wet but not soaking. You get a feeling for it

gallery_48497_14110_412447.jpg