green poison fast version nft grow

spankydemonkey

ok, so i've been growing in nft for over seven years, did a couple of soil grows recently just for a change, but imo you cant beat nft, plus the veg times in soil is way to long, so heres how i grow in nft.

the grow will be two gt 604 nft tables with seven plants in each and two 400w lights one light above each tray, i may even jump up to 600w bulbs as i have dimmable ballasts.

nutes and additives i will be using:

gt ionic grow and bloom

atami rootbastic

liquid seaweed

liquid silicon

liquid oxy

so heres 16 baby cuts that was taken from my bonsai mothers thats fully rooted in jiffy peat pellets.

cuts are 2 weeks old.

gallery_35372_9228_131719.jpg

heres a close up of one of the cuts showing how well its rooted.

gallery_35372_9228_125508.jpg

nutes mixed up using ionic grow one part nute at 0.7 ec, added abit of atami rootbastic, and ph set to 5.5.

cubes soaking.

gallery_35372_9228_162242.jpg

one just been transplanted to a 3" rockwool cube.

gallery_35372_9228_15101.jpg

job done for now, all plants are in there cubes

gallery_35372_9228_168408.jpg

ok thats it for now, i'll keep an eye on them for now and soak the cubes when needed to the same solution mix as stated above, so an update should be up in around seven days when the cubes should have plenty enough roots to go into the trays.

Edited by spankydemonkey
  • Like 11

nice start spankydemonkey :yep: used to enjoy growing in nft myself mate, done so for years till i switched to coco - keep meaning to go back to it sometime. also got a green poison fast version not long sprouted so will be watching this one with interest ;)

all the best with the grow :v:

• Like 3

Hi spankydemonkey, nice start ;)

Thanks for sharing another great work here in the Sweet Seeds subforum.

I'll keep passing by, good luck with the rest of it ;)

Jaypp

• Like 2

thx guyz, now i got people looking in, i better make sure all goes well now the presures on. lol lol lol