Attic grow set-up

Calypsos

Hi All.

Been floating around the forum for a while. Cracking forum aswell, loads of info etc on here.

Looking to start my first grow. I just wanted a few pointers if possible. Im a chippy by trade so have no issues with building and materials.

Ive seen a fair few people put a room inside their attic, insulating between rafters etc to maximize the area they have to grow. I like this idea but is there any reason i shouldnt/cant build a tent sized room in mine? I am limited on space but can get atleast 2.2L x 1.6w x 1.5h. It would be the shape of a loft tent (following roofline). 

Built with 47x72mm timbers, 75mm ridged insulation between the timbers then another layer of 25mm insulation board over the face of that all taped and sealed correctly. Using the insulation at my reflective surface. Probably lino on the base incase of any leaks. 

Inlet/outlet through roof vent tiles. 

Looking to use auto pot along with LED.

I have power but no water plumbed in, i have no worries with running a hose from the bathroom to fill/flush a reservoir if needs be.

I haven't figured out how to upload photos yet either.

Help and pointers/constructive criticism greatly appreciated!! 

Happy days.

• Like 4

I'm ready to get cracking on with an attic grow. I'm using a DR60. Just fits in no more. My roof is corrugated metal. Kingspan sheets in the inside. Its bloody like a sauna up there. I'm north of the border and had a wee bit of sun today and it was 30c in my attic.

Trying coco first time with easy2grow autopot system. 8.5l pots. I dont know how I will keep the reservoir temperatures down if its hitting 30c in my attic.

I have a 250w light. 5" Ruck for outake. 4" black orchid fan for intake. Got str fan controller.