Fred Funk & Dina Durner

Flintstone

Hey folks, welcome to my 2017 Dinafem Seeds Outdoor Grow Diary!

My 2 selected strains are Amnesia XXL Auto & Critical + 2.0

Awaiting arrival of seeds so in the meantime I'm preparing their home! Looking forward to providing updates and learning as I go!

Thank you Mark for the opportunity to take part in the competition. I wish everyone good fortune and a better yield! Stay safe and all the breast :yep:

• Like 7

Had a few hours Thursday so I thought I'd do a little prep work. The weather was terrible, absolutely chucking it down and this was the easy route in to the Dinafem plot!! Ankle deep water and 50m of this undergrowth having to squat the entire way. I had a backpack full of chicken manure which kept on snagging, canes and a shovel in one hand and half a growbag of compost in the other.

large.IMG_1901.JPG

After the 50m gauntlet, I have a 45 degree bramble infested incline for around 15m then a gorse tunnel for another 5m to reach the plot. Here it is on a sunny day:

large.58c5fdc6bf0d8_Plot3NorthView.jpg

On Thursday it was like this:

large.IMG_1904.JPGlarge.IMG_1903.JPGlarge.IMG_1902.JPG

I was so thirsty after the trek and as soon as I reached the plot, those puddles were heaven!! I was drinking from them in a press up position!! I will be bringing a drink next time, even if it's pouring down with rain!! I also got caught short. Had to take a turd in the bush and wipe my arse with wet leaves! The only dry thing around was gorse undergrowth!!