Ashy's tent build thread

Ashy

Evening everyone!

Total noob alert (Hello).

Thought I'd start a thread in here, largely for myself to be honest, to keep track of what I've bought and how it all ends up going together. 

Got a DS60 and an XS1500 Pro en route, so that's the starting point for my little tent of goodness.

CF and fan up next, any tips for cheaping out on this? I live alone so noise isn't an issue, and I can happily vent into the house.

Stay tuned for inevitable wasted money, and swearing while I slowly gather all the needed stuff and put it all together :smokin:

(I've been deep-diving on this forum for about a month now. Goddamn, you lot really do know your s**t, don't you? Reckon I'm in the best place I could possibly be for this journey!)

Edit: If there's a better place for me to do this thread, do tell me!

Edited by Ashy
  • Like 4

17 minutes ago, Ashy said:

any tips for cheaping out on this?

Yeah, dont. :yep:

Yer cf is the most important bit of kit, skimping here is false economy.

:yinyang:

• Like 1

Nice combo, they will work well together. 

I love the convenience of a controlled EC fan. Wouldn't run anything else if I could help it. I think the AC Infinity kit is good value for the quality. Haven't seen many negatives on here. My only ACI filter completely failed after very little, lowish humidity use. 

Got circulation sorted? Again ACI have a nice clip on. Probably had mine a year since first available, it's been faultless. 

• Like 1

Just now, BilgePump said:

Yeah, dont. :yep:

Yer cf is the most important bit of kit, skimping here is false economy.

Damn it. I knew this was going to be the case! No smell, no tell, no sell, no cell, right? 

Might have to go with a good CF but an an el-cheapo fan for the time being.

Can't seem to @ anyone on Edge? I've heard great things about the AC Infinity kit, but it ain't cheap for a noob. Might have to keep an eye on fleabay...

Edited by Ashy
Because it's better than posting again