Eleven Roses

stu914

I've got two of these growing really well, after only 3.5 weeks from seed they were topped, tied and went into 12/12.

They've now been 12/12 for 22 days, on flowering nutes but there's no sign of buds.

Just wondering if there's an internal 'clock' which prevents flowering until they're a certain age?

Cheers

:oldtoker:

• Like 4

I’ve not personally grown 11 roses but my friend finished his a while back I helped him thru his grow. He certainly had his stating the bud up by 3 weeks. There no leaks or dodgy timers pissing on your candles stu?.

• Like 2

The first lot I grew went for it from day one of flowering without issue. Can't comment on the others as they all died within a week of sprouting. Nothing else was affected, the nothing else being 16 other seeds. Hope yours start flowering soon mate.

• Like 2

I've never tried flowering so early before (never needed to) but just thought I'd give it a go for shits and giggles...

I can only put it down to some sort of time constraint and they'll go when they're good and ready.

They're are in my custom growfridge, not a chance of light leaks or timers misbehaving,

Beautiful looking plant and easy to grow, looking forward for when they do finally get there.

Thanks Guys...:yep:

• Like 6

I've run plants 12/12 from seed in the past and they've usually started to flower at about 3-4 weeks, so does seem to be quite a long time.

• Like 4

I've done a few now and none have been slow to start flowering. Did you top then put them straight into flower? I imagine that would slow them a bit.

• Like 4

@KC

Yeah topped and flowered in the same breath but here we are at day 25 of 12/12 and still no buddage, not a pistil, nada nothing....so...

As they're nice and bushy I've flicked them back into veg another week or so I'll take cuttings and do a clone run in the main room.

By then they will be a couple of months old and should be good and ready to be flipped.

• Like 6