BudJ's Dinafem Diary

BudJ

Time for me to start a diary of my first grow.  Firstly I want to thank @Dinafem-Markfor accepting a complete novice like me in this Seeds4Diary - really appreciate the seeds and hope I do it justice.  I also want to thank everyone who's helped me get my grow room set up and with the numerous questions I've asked along the way :yep:

Grow Room

75 x 75 x 130 Cultilab tent

Lumatek Attis 200w LED

5" RVK & CarboAir CF extraction and passive intake

Tube heater on an Inkbird 306T

Fan

Grow Details

1 x White Widow XXL Auto

1 x Cheese XXL Auto

11L pots

H&G Bat Mix

Old Timers Grow & Bloom

----------------------------------------------------------------

24/6/20 (5 days ago)

I planted the seeds in Jiffy 7 plugs and put them in my propagator in the tent lights off.  Temps were 25-30 and RH around 70 which I tried to maintain.

26/6/20 (3 days ago)

This is where I ran into my first problem.  You can see in the pic below the WW's tap root was coming out the top of the Jiffy, not good! 

After seeking help I very carefully dug it out and re-orientated it tap root down.  I suspect I didn't plant the seed deep enough which caused this so my first mistake and probably not my last.

large.Germination.jpg

27/6/20 (2 days ago)

The Cheese has only gone and done the same thing (no pic) - tap root coming out the top.  Again I got the tweezers out and re-orientated it carefully.  This was more difficult than the WW as the soil was more compacted. 

At this stage the WW had broke the surface and was looking good although the seed shell was clinging on to one of the leaves.  Luckily I had read about this in other posts so knew what to do.

Lights switched on at this point 40% (80w) and around 40cm away.

Today, Monday 29/6/20

The WW looks to be unaffected by the re-orientation and appears to be progressing well but the Cheese is still to break through.  You can just see it in the middle of the Jiffy where it's slightly exposed.