Gorilla Breath and Blue Fire test in coco

Rick Grimes

I've been very kindly supplied with these Gorilla Breath and Blue Fire seeds by @HSO-Mark to test out.

This is my first time growing in Coco so I may be asking a few of you for advice and tips. I've got a few soil diaries in the Dinafem section if anyone's interested. 

My only previous experience of HSO is when I grew Blue Dream a few years ago and was very happy with that.

large.IMG_7291.JPG

These are four of the Gorilla Breath (GG4xOGKB). They  are in Canna Pro coco and had a week of 5.8-6.2 PH water with just Rhizotonic, then a few days of Rhizotonic with Intense nutrients A+B at an total EC of 0.5 (background 0.3 and 0.2 of A+B) now they are on 0.7 EC total with Rhizotonic.

large.IMG_7290.JPG

ROOTS! looking about ready for a pot up soon.

large.IMG_7289.JPG

^ these are Blue Fires(Blue Dream x fire OG), currently on just 3ml/l Rhizotonic in 5.8 PH water. They were slow to germ but got there in the end.

They're under T5's and temps are 24-27c. 

All feedback is very gratefully received as always. 

Edited by Rick Grimes
  • Like 8

Another HSO adventure up and running with 2 of our new releases  ;)

@Rick Grimes Thank you for getting this up nice and fast my friend. Let's see what you can do :bong:

Coco can take a bit of getting used to but we have many growers on UK420 who use coco so advice will be plentiful  :bong:

Good luck mate. I'm watching with interest  ;)

Until next time  :headbang:

Kind regards 

Mark..

• Like 2

large.IMG_7313.JPG

The Gorilla Breath have grown well since the last update. I’ve raised the feed to 0.8 EC at 5.8-6 ph along with 4ml Rhizotonic and potted them into 1.4 litre pots.

large.IMG_7312.JPG

The Blue Fire are looking good. They’ve had a couple of feeds at 4ml Rhizotonic and 0.6EC (0.3 background+0.3 of A+B) after the top left one in the pic started going a bit pale. Since the feed all new growth looks nice and green.