Two strain, Sapphire Scout and OGSK test grow

ratdog

Hello everyone, this is my first attempt to grow out some Humbolt seeds very generously gifted to me by @HSO-Mark so I will do my best to give them a good run to their full potential. I have planted all 10 seeds with the view of selecting the strongest to flower out in a 1.2m2 tent with 2x315`s CMH, under pot heating and sms controlled extraction. They will be started under a 250 MH in a 0.8m2 cupboard with the same heating and extraction specifications.

A couple of pics to get started, I want to crack them under a decent light as I suffer stretching otherwise.

I had to split the wood to get the seeds out, I didn`t want to risk crushing them.

large.5c2627ba0fbcd_potsandseeds.jpg

The Sapphire Scouts are in the 5 large pots on the left, the OGKZ in the different size ones to the right!

large.5c2627bbe6d01_vegroom.jpg

now they should be starting to show up in 48+ hours, so until then...

• Like 13

Alright there @ratdog

Glad to see you up and running with these new Hso releases.

The packets can be tricky to get into, I found screwing a small screw into the plastic lid bit straight through the glue then pull a bit, anyway good luck with this one. Jj:yinyang:

• Like 3

On 12/28/2018 at 1:52 PM, elmer budd said:

Best of luck to you, mate:bong:

Thanks mate :)

On 12/28/2018 at 2:28 PM, Jibba jabba said:

Alright there @ratdog

Glad to see you up and running with these new Hso releases.

The packets can be tricky to get into, I found screwing a small screw into the plastic lid bit straight through the glue then pull a bit, anyway good luck with this one. Jj:yinyang:

I just got passive aggressive with a screwdriver, I don`t see me reusing the packaging tbh and the seeds are safe, in fact I looked in at 5 this afternoon and one had cracked showing a white root already so lets hope that`s an omen for this grow, I could do with a break lol

• Like 4