bill's sweet seeds comp diary

billbud

billbud's sweet seeds diary 2011/12

Well what can I say,

Firstly thanks to the owners and mods of this site and the opportunity that it provides, may it long continue. Secondly to the Sweet Seeds team and it's generosity, truly first class and to their voice here, Tommy, rock on Tommy rock on.

This is my first attempt at any growing comp be it longest bean or biggest pumpkin, I'll do what I can in the hope of scraping into the prizes. I'd also like to learn and pick up a few mates along the way.

I have about 5-6 weeks to go on my current grow and then after that I'll be starting my beans that arrived this morning, no sig required but I do know my postman pretty well and he knows that I work nights.

So the strains, I went with jack-47, the two man reasons for doing so were jack herer and ak-47, ive heard of these strains but not knowingly smoked them

sweet cheese, well it just sounds like heaven, I love cheese and cant wait to try this one

then I went for the cream caramel, I've seen this in a few diary’s and looks real nice, also crossed with white rhino which is a smoke I have had a few times and always surprises me

I'll be growing in a dr90, extraction is a hi-power 4 inch ruck and carbon filter and 4inch ttinline for intake, starting off under a 250w cfl then onto 400w duel spec bulb. I'm looking to get all 9 on the go in 6ltr square pots after 2 pots ups, not sure what soil I'm going to use I'll have have a look and see what's about.

Feed will be PM Bio-silicon and some Boost in veg, then OT1's Organic Bloom, thinking about getting some fish mix as well for this grow.

Well that's about it for the moment apart from a few pics, I'll update as soon as the lids come of the tubes and I got them lovely beans in my grubby mits

good luck one n all

bill

post-64124-0-88047200-1317040616_thumb.jpgjack-47post-64124-0-65588700-1317040675_thumb.jpgsweet cheesepost-64124-0-96456700-1317040712_thumb.jpgcream caramel

• Like 1