M10 x The Purest Indica

Cajafiesta

Right, so...

I've been attempting to grow this line for several months now.  Been derailed once or twice. Got broad mites, killed everything and started over, had water issues...yadda yadda yadda

Anyhyow, I wanted to stop in and post a couple photos of this, because it's REALLY caught my attention.

this is a cross from AKBeanBrains in the US.   M10 (SSSC Afghani 1) crossed to The Purest Indica ( mother of the Northern Lights line, sourced directly from Seattle Greg).

You could sort of conceptualize this as a backwards NL1, if you really wanted to.  

The vigor here is rocking my world.  Photos below

Root ball from an 8oz pot as of Dec 21 2023

large.IMG_1033.jpg

potted into a 3/4 gallon pot Dec 21 2023

large.IMG_1035.jpg

3/4 Gal root ball as of dec 29 2023

large.IMG_1139.jpg

potted into 1 gal dec 29 2023

large.IMG_1140.jpg

In 8 days this fucker turned a solid 8oz root ball into a solid 3/4 gallon root ball.  I'm thoroughly impressed.

I've never seen a plant, in person, that is this "afghan" in structure.  It's 2x as wide as it is tall and this one ( and the other I have at the moment) are gnarly vigorous. 

I discussed this line pretty extensively with AKBB and his takeaway was that the Purest dominated the cross.  I agree with that and, it would appear, the name is appropriate.

Most "indica" looking plant I've ever stood in front of in person. 

Very excited to see how these turn out.

Figured some of the BLD lovers on here would dig seeing it!

Take care!

• Like 14

@lildaveham almost guaranteed massive fan leaves. I have this growing next to some plants that I got seed of labeled as “Hindu Kush.” 

if the Hindu Kush I have is Afghani (and it certainly looks the part of one) then this m10 x purest is fuckin’ SUPER afghani! 

• Like 5

Looks a beauty be following this progress with this lady . My kind of plant coming along nicely good root structure hope she produces nicely for you caja 

• Like 1