I would like to make some Bubble hash

Lux_Interior

OK. Bubble newbie here.

I have +/-3oZ of decent trim. I would like to make some bubble hash using bubble bugs. So. I borrowed a set of three. They are a 120micron, a 75micron & a 25micron set. I have been told I need a 220 micron 'work bag'. They are 5gallon bags, however they seem well used (need a clean). Should I buy a 220 micron bag? Or a new set of bags?

• Like 4

Personally I'd buy a whole new set , yer mates lent you half a set of bags , you absolutely need the 220μ and tbh I'd want a 190μ or 160μ to clean stuff up before it hits the 120μ.

Have a look at bubblebag dude on the big river, their 5 gal full mesh sets are amazing value for money, great bags to use/clean too.

I have the 8 bag set :skin_up:

Also if you're feeling particularly flush a meguires car washing bucket is a good shout, bubble bags are made using u.s gallon sizing so an American 5 gal bucket saves a lot of forcing bags onto a Young's brewing bucket :yep:

:yinyang:

• Like 8

@BilgePump was just about to say the same regarding the 190 & 160 bags. My setup now is the 220 then straight to the 120 bag, the last set a few years ago i had a 160 bag, the 120 bubble tasted so much nicer :yep:, so i will have to get some more at some point

• Like 5

I did it with 190 as a work bag,turned out fine. Think it was set 190,120,73,45,25

I binned 190 and 120

Defo get a work bag when you can

• Like 2

Here are the bags I borrowed. On close inspection not only are a few fairly vital mesh sizes missing there is also some mildew in the orange bag and they smell like a tent that hasn't been aired since Glastonbury 2004.

large.20230812_111832.jpg

So. I took the general advice I have given and ordered a 5 bag 5 gallon set from Bubblebagdude it consists of a 220μ, 160μ, 120μ, 73μ, 25μ & comes with a 25μ pressing screen and cost a penny shy of £34 off t'internet.

Thanks everyone

• Like 6

OK. Peeps.