Is this Calmag def ?

bigbawz66

Not grown since 2017, thought I’d give coco. I’m not quite getting my head round the ec thing. Seedlings are 17 days since they popped. Been adding Calmag to my tap water which is 0.1 out the tap. Getting it up to 0.4 then adding canna an and b and Rhizo. End ec is 0.8 , ph 6.0 ish. Noticed a couple lower leaves going yellow. Should I be upping my Calmag at this point. 

is this Calmag def and if so what should my plan of attack be. Thanks for looking. 

Edited by bigbawz66
  • Like 1

@bigbawz66 - Hello mate, Im on my first run in coco, Total novice but the best lesson Ive learnt so far is to get your water tested properly so you know exactly what is in it! Mine came back with a ratio of like 26/1 cal - mag when it should be 3/1 !! Ive been massively helped along the way , Ive linked my diary below but im guessing they are hungry without seeing photos? 

Check page 3 onwards is when mine started going yellow (mg deficiency) !! all recovered now thanks only to the people on here!! 

Good luck! Maybe start a diary for the best help!

e2a - up top you need to go to "create@ and create a gallery for images to upload to ! Images need to be a certain size too.. 

Edited by L3D
  • Like 1

Up the EC to 1.2. Also, you need to check the cal:mg ratio of your water first. Adding cal:mg is pointless if all you need is mg. Correct ratio for plants is 3:1. London tap is 19:1. Mg every watering. 

• Like 4

30 minutes ago, Slippy One said:

Up the EC to 1.2. Also, you need to check the cal:mg ratio of your water first. Adding cal:mg is pointless if all you need is mg. Correct ratio for plants is 3:1. London tap is 19:1. Mg every watering.