Coco Nutes

Tippers75

Hi all,

I've just started my second grow and as usual I've gone at it like a bull in a China shop and have chosen to go down the coco route without any research!! Tbh I thought I could just use coco like soil apart from having to feed from the offset! 

I am new to growing in a tent, with LEDs, auto flowers and coco! I have just finished my 1st plant and plan to continue. My main issue is I done my grow in soil and when I purchased my nutes I purchased them with this in mind and went for Bio-Bizz. They do state that their nutes are suitable for growing in coco but after seeing a few threads in here it seems they are not great for coco at all!!! The bundle i have acquired has cost me about £100 so far so I'm reluctant to buy something else especially as they state its ok for coco. So just for this grow I will continue to use what I have and will see how I get on. Moving forward what coco nutes come highly recommended for both value and quality?

I have 2 seeds on the go from RQS both in their first week.

1X Royal Critical 12.5l Air Pot 70/30 coco/perl

1X Northern Lght 9ltr Air Pot 70/30 coco/perl

I germinated them in tissue and after 24hrs of sprouting I planted them straight into their final pot  as this is the best method with autos but yet again it seems this isn't standard practice with coco-coir!  They did surface 2 days later and at the moment they look fine buts its only been 3 days since. I've been feeding/misting the coco-coir with 3ml/l bio-bizz root juice and 2ml/l bio-bizz bio heaven. 

Please advise on nutes for future use and if I should take any urgent steps to ensure my babies get a good start! Also should I be thinking of using some mycorrhizal fungi too?

If need be I could attempt repotting in another substrate or make a coco peat mix so I don't have to worry as much about my nutes! But if I do the sooner the better as the tap root won't be that deep yet....

• Like 2

Just now, Tippers75 said: