alternate to ecothrive coco lite 70/30

mysticriver

im looking at changing my usual coco on the next run, from ecothrive coco lite 70/30 (with charge)

canna professional plus is what ive seen, but my question is about how it drains - as im used to 70/30 coco/perlite, is the pure coco any different in that respect?

I know a few growers on here use it and say u dont need perlite with coco

im interested to ask anyone who has used both canna coco & a 70/30 coco, and could they tell me if ill notice any difference?

oh and happy Sundays to you all...

mystic

• Like 1

Ey up @mysticriver I can’t tell you any difference as I’ve only used the canna pro. I hit the ground running with it. Really nice stuff. Drains well and doesnt compact or owt. Got lovely pearly white roots up the sides of my pots all the way up on my flowering plants so getting good air exchange down there n that. I’m no expert but the canna pro definitely works :) 

• Like 4

14 minutes ago, mysticriver said:

could they tell me if ill notice any difference?

You'll have to fertigate about 30% less for the same or better results :yep: 

• Like 5

Just now, GSZZ said:

You have to watch to not to get it too wet whilst they are young and the roots haven't yet fill the pot when using pure coco. Is that correct? I'll try it with the Jiffy stuff next year. Currently playing with Fytcocell as my testing this year, which is good but not economical and dries out faster than coco. Not seeing any visible gain over 70:30.

Edited by catweazle1

42 minutes ago, GSZZ said:

Is that because of the perlite mix draining slightly quicker, easier 

mystic

13 minutes ago, mysticriver said:

Is that because of the perlite mix draining slightly quicker, easier 

mystic