Attic Grow - First Timer

RonSwanson69

Hey Everyone,

I'm completely new to growing and looking into the viability of a setup in my loft - obviously still at the early planning stage, any suggestions and advice would be much appreciated.

So, a wee bit more info... I live in a 2-story end terrace - as I said above I'm looking to set up in my attic (photos below) - I'm laying flooring this weekend (no, no tthe flooring you can see in the picture haha), and will also be tackling getting power up there at the same time - right now my plan is to drill a hole up from the bedroom below and draw power from a socket in there... (It's a spare bedroom, so will rarely have other electrical stuff in use)

large.615352fec8c6f_attic2.jpglarge.615352fe27e66_attic1.jpg

The floor space I can use is 2.5m x 3.3m - I don't think height is ideal, as the height to the bottom of the beams is only 1.485m. We're going to look into having these raised, but not for the forseeable future.

My plan was to build a 2mx2mx1.45m tent using PVC piping and mylar.

From what I've read here, LED lights seem to be the way to go for me - I'm not sure how much light I would require for the tent size I mentioned, nor am I sure how may plants could viably fit either - any info here would be great. I would imagine the strain plays a part here, so here's what I was planning on going for - SPAM

Thanks for any and all help, and if there's any important info I've left out let me know - I've either forgot or wasn't aware it was even a thing :fart:

Ron

Edited by Owderb
Link removed
  • Like 1

Welcome to the group and good luck in your endeavour.....I would suggest reading / following @Serpent 's guide in the 'Autoflower' subsection of the forum. Sorry I cant offer any advice regarding your set up, I'm only 1 grow ahead of you and there's far more experienced growers on here that will no doubt offer some great advice :smokin:

• Like 1

1 minute ago, 5Lip said: