Newbie, advice needed!

A1Dan

Probably a host of dumb stuff in this, but bear with me, I'm a newbie to growing!

I grew three auto-flowering plants in my little poly-greenhouse last year and all came out pretty good with very little attention other than watering and feeding, and pruning a few of the lower leaves.  Didn't bother topping or anything, they ended up about a meter tall and got about 20g off each... nothing like a proper grow would yield, the colas never bushed up like a proper one, but I was happy enough with my little hobby.

This year I planted earlier, germinating at the end of March / start of April, and seem to have paid the price for the awful UK weather throughout the spring.  Now about 12 weeks in and they're only about 20-30cm tall, with main stems that have barely developed into proper woody ones.  I'm not in any hurry, so leaving them to grow isn't a problem, but...

Firstly, they seem to be flowering, albeit pathetically.  It's like they pretty much skipped the growth stage.  I'm not really clear on this... will Autos just flower after 12 weeks or so, regardless of whether they've managed to grow first, meaning that leaving them to grow further won't really work?

The second issue is weirder... all three plants (and they are all different strains) have started making leaves which don't look like weed.  As they got to the end of seedling stage they were producing proper 5 leaf fans, with serated edges, but their most recent leaves are smooth edged, and are just growing individually, like they are a totally different plant.  WTF is going on there?!

Was going to top and trim this year, but haven't yet because they were so pathetic, don't know if it's too late now?

Photos below (hopefully) showing the size (scissors for scale!) and the weird top leaves... any advice on how to get these babies back on track welcome!

uXlcePYFv5qvoJ08gWGB0J9_tmKhxA3qcpxNIqKD

sLFHLjM3DFNF27KbEUecAbnkO-KsPrexJkmO5yh4

CSmDnxYebXGD1Y1l8hhSwjcVzBCKYnnChekudW2X