A Guide to Building and Operating Bubblers

MU

hi

i thought it would be useful to document my experiences of running bubblers, including building them from scratch.

firstly, i should make it clear i dont consider myself an expert and if anyone wants to chip in with their own experiences or add to what i have written here, please feel free. :yinyang:

so far, i have done a couple of grows with bubblers and have kept mums for over a year also in dwc and what may be useful to the reader here is that ive made probably every mistake possible along the way, so im going to try to include all the gotcha's that can screw your grow up in dwc.

i will start with how to build a bubbler and then proceed on to how to run them.

i will not be talking about the lucas formula as i have no experience of it. for info on running bubblers using the lucas formula, and RO water, i would suggest talking to cheese farmer and checking out cannabisworld.com. i could be wrong, but i dont believe anyone here at uk420 is running bubblers with RO (reverse osmosis) water and the lucas formula. if someone is, please feel free to discuss it here.

so, to start, let me talk about constructing a bubbler, firstly what you will need...

tubs!

i have tried several types of tubs now but all from the same brand, just different sizes. the size of the tub you use depends on the number of plants you wish to grow in that bubbler, but i have found reservoir management easier in bigger tubs.

i have 12L, 30L and 50L tubs (the tubs are bigger than that, thats how much liquid i put in the diff size tubs, for instane, the 50L tub is actually about 70L in size but holds 50L of res when the hanging net pots are taken into consideration as you dont fill bubblers up to the top!!)