Complete beginner

Happyeccentric

Hello,  complete beginner here.  I like growing tomatoes in my greenhouse and was about to start some off but thought it would be rather fun to pop a marijuana plant in alongside them.  From the reading I saw I was thinking of an autoflowering dwarf variety.   Is there a best place in the UK to order from?   Can I just use the same soil and fertiliser as my tomatoe plants or is it as not as simple as that?   I haven't got as far ahead as reading on harvesting yet and am wondering if it's really complicated or if a few you tube videos should be enough to teach me ?   

• Like 7

Hi there.  I'd be wary of the breeders' descriptions.  Ones marketed as dwarf strains are often not at all.  I've had a dwarf strain that was supposed to max out at 40cm.  One meter later she was still growing.  You'd be better off picking a strain based on your desired effect and just train it low.  You can create some high yielding plants which will end up short with an abundance of cola packed branches.  You've got a green house which is great.  Probably best to plant out mid-may and tomato feed will do if you don't want to spend any more money.  You can get a Biobizz trial pack for under £15 which will do way better though.

• Like 5

yea  pop one in  with them mate and see how it goes ... f ya dont try you  will never know ... theres some excellent  seed banks on here ,,,  dimafem, rgsc ,,, to name a few ... im SURE these lads will pop in and give you the best option for what you need ,,,,

whatever the choice  ( probably auto  is best )   i wish you  the best of luck with the grow ..:yep:

• Like 3