My First Diary: 3 PAK, 1 Purps#1 and 2 Bubbas Gift

Rick Grimes

Hi, I've been growing for a few years but never done a diary so this'll be my first.

Ive done quite a few different Dinafem strains over the years my favourite being Critical 2.0. After reading great feedback about the PAK and HSO Bubbas Gift I thought I'd give them a run along with a freebie of Purps #1.

From what I'm reading these 3 strains should present a similar growth pattern with slow veg growth and no too much stretch in flower, so the plan is 7-8 weeks veg, seedling currently in 0.25litre pots, with 3 more pot ups to finish in either 11 or 15 litre pots. Some topping and training will occur on the way. I certainly don't claim to be the greatest grower so any advice and feedback is very welcome.

setup is a 1m veg/auto tent with 5inch extract and 400w dual spec HPS, flower tent 1.2m tent with 6inch extract and 600w HPS. 

All 6 seeds germed and are 5 days above ground. Not much to see right now but If someone could link me to an idiots guide to posting photos I'd be grateful and I'll get a couple up.

• Like 4

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Rick Grimes

• Dinafem-Mark

• Jibba jabba

• Smokebelch

I've tried uploading pics to an album but it says I need to resize them. How do you do that on an IPhone?

• Like 3

@Rick Grimes you will need to download an app from the app store to resize your shots :) very easy to do my friend  :)

If you have no success just ask and I'll see if I can do it for you :)

Right now onto the grow :)

Firstly thank you for documenting your Dinafem adventure on the UK420 platform  :)

Secondly nice choice of Dinafem and HSO strains to play with and from what I've read you have a decent set-up for the girls :)

All 3 strains you have chosen will grow perfectly together. Very similar growth structures and flowering times so this should work out very well indeed  :yep: