ltk and blue dream

Cantharellus

Hello All,

These were germed December 1st.  I have been growing on and off for 40 years. Been making my own seed for the whole time. Todays flavors are much different from what I have so I thought I would try some new stuff. There are so many choices and so many bogus reports from first time growers its almost impossible to pick a seed. Then when I saw seeds were sold each and by three's I had to laugh. But this is good in one way as I didn't have to spend much for a taste of the new lol. I got these from the alien and they came in baggies not the breeder pack. I am assuming this was for stealth. 

This will be my first grow of  feminized seed.  Ordered 3 blue dream and 3 lemon thai kush. I got over 100 percent germination as one of the ltk's was a twin and I managed to get them both to grow. One of the twins and one of the blue dreams were runts but have since grown out of it. I will be taking clones and looking for a keeper. 

Edited by Cantharellus
sp
  • Like 2

I was able to take some small clones from the biggest blue dream and the biggest ltk so I put the first two into 12/12 on 12/20. These 2 will basically be 12/12 from seed as they won't start to flower for a couple of weeks due to their age.

The blue dreams look like 50/50 hybrids and the ltk are leaning pretty heavy to the indica side from the appearance of the leaf. 

Maybe mark can chime in here and tell us more about the Lemon Thai Kush ? The description says white widow/haze. If it is widow/haze then where does the thai and the lemon and the kush come from lol ? OK so maybe a little thai in the haze line ? I know the old widow was dominant in most crosses so I might be in for a treat here if its an old selection of the widow.

So to wrap things up I have 7 plants from 6 seeds and have taken cuttings from the quickest 2 and tossed them in to flower. 

• Like 3

• 2 weeks later...