Critical Cheese

Hi all,

I've many a strain going on now my growing season is here and I've just added another strain to the propagator!

large_DFCC.jpg

If you've seen any of my other diaries or looked at my profile you'll see I'm running a soil setup with ammendments.

large.Nutesetc.jpg 

My soil of choice is Plant Magic's Soil Supreme which is classed as a "light" mix so I will be adding ecothrive charge to it through potting up in veg and for the final pot up for flowering I shall add the bat guano, feeding with the above in an aerated concoction so as to keep everything happy, that is the plan! The reality is I have never used ammendments before only grow and bloom feeds, I have been thinking about moving to a coco coir set-up but I wanted to give this a try.

So after a chat with @Dinafem-Mark about a few things I finally got around to getting the Critical Cheese out of the fridge. The Dinachem's, Amnesia Kush and Original Amnesia were also calling out to me but I have so much going on I had to put them back in the fridge for another day, sorry!

I filled my pots 1/3 with the soil and made a little hole about 10mm deep and kissed the seeds for luck then dropped them in, covered back over and moistened the soil with my spray bottle and placed them in the propagator.

large.DFCCGerm.jpg

They've been in the fridge a while and I've had some germination issues with the papertowel method so hopefully the soil method will do me right.

Thanks for reading!

Firstly thank you for getting this grow diary going :) critical cheese is a great choice and we are very excited to see what you can do with this strain :yep:

Secondly you are off to a great start with 2 baby critical cheese showing there heads and joining the party :)

Thank you again for documenting your grow on UK420 and thank you for the added pictures very much appreciated! 

Off to a great start and we will be along for the ride :bong:

Until the next update :)

All the best 

Mark..

• Like 2