New room

Believe in ones self

Hi all

just wondering if someone can help me out….. building a new room and when the walls finally go up and it’s enclosed I’d be left with a 3.3x2.5m2 room, any suggestions on what size fans are best suited for this space, I’d personally thought 8” in & 10” out  but someone might suggest otherwise?

thanks 

• Like 1

I've no experience with venting such a large area but.... And its a good but ...

What are you going to be running light-wise?

Hid will require a bit more oomph than a led room and might dictate where/how you rig yer fans (a fair few of us led growers flip out tents so we pull air in the top and blow exhaust out of the bottom to maximise heat efficiency)

:yinyang:

• Like 1

I’ve got myself 2 x omega infinity 3.0 pro infinity 

So fresh air (intake) high level and stale air (outtake) low level?

3 hours ago, Believe in ones self said:

So fresh air (intake) high level and stale air (outtake) low level?

Yes mate. They run so cool that in winter people do that to conserve heat. 

No idea on fan recommendations, but bigger is generally better. 

Iv roughly the same space as that in a barn south facing . Running a 8” 1300m3 Systemair outtake and a 900m3 Systemair intake running Lumatek and think grow led and the temps don’t go over 29c and that was the hot summer we had the summer before last . Depends where your area is gonna be obviously attics and south facing areas will be warmer.

• Like 1

32 minutes ago, MindSoup said:

Yes mate. They run so cool that in winter people do that to conserve heat. 

No idea on fan recommendations, but bigger is generally better. 

Would that matter if drawing fresh air in from within a bedroom below or is it only done if fresh air is drawn in from the outside with cold winter air coming in?

20 minutes ago, Devon Cream said: