DrumBoy420

Hey guys,

So I'm new to growing and I think I'm stuck. I've got a grow tent inside a garden shed with a 600w HPS light ( I know - bad for summer. But sadly being a newbie, I had no idea). Temperatures are really high in the tent and I just can't get them down.

I've got seedlings (autoflowers) and they are stretching, a lot. I've got the light on 250w (has three settings - 250, 400 and 600w) and about 14 inches away from the plants and doesn't seem to be much happening in terms of growth. Two of the longer ones keep falling over as well. Don't know if you need to know this but I'm growing in Biobizz soil (mix of all mix and light mix)

Temperatures are getting up to 35c in the tent and I can't keep the humidity up (about 30-40% in there). I'm hanging wet towels in there, I've got multiple bowls of water in the tent and a little USB humidifier and nothing is happening unless I spray and that only increases it for about 5 -10 minutes. 

I know this is a very hot week (England) but I'm not sure if I can save these plants or not..

I've got this arriving on Thursday - 12 L tank evaporator.
Which is an evaporative air cooler for the grow room. Apparently lowers temp and adds humidity. Not sure if anyone uses these? Or if they work? 

Any help or advice would be great. Not sure if I should just get some more seeds and start again when I get the cooler, providing I can keep the temperatures stable in the tent. 

This is my second attempt at growing - First time the seeds didn't even break the surface. I've tried to do as much research as I can and I'm just left confused and wondering If I've made a mistake by trying to do this.

Thanks 

Edited by lildaveham
Remove offsite link

Def not a mistake to start growing. It’s v v hot at the moment, and some don’t grow thru this.
is the shed insulated at all, or ventilated?

Just now, Dreamer420 said:

Def not a mistake to start growing. It’s v v hot at the moment, and some don’t grow thru this.