Wine cooler for your stash?

Slippy One

All this talk of using a wine cooler to dry/cure. Does anyone use one for their stash over the summer months? My indoor temps are mid high 20's and probably stay there until October like last year.. 

I like that they can be set at around 16 degrees which is perfect to save electric (compared to a regular fridge)_, I'd just be worries about the condensation on the bud..

I'm no expert, trying to get help on my build right now.  However, I think the good part about the thermoelectric wine-cooler curing setup is that it doesn't really get condensation inside because of the humidity controlled dehumidifier inside it.

What I would say though is that storing it despite heat has never been a problem for me, have you noticed degradation after storing it for a while?

I have let my Kilners full of  > 1 year old weed dry out further than they should perhaps as I haven't used bovedas or anything, but the strength and taste is pretty damned good having left all of the jars in a shady shed through last summer and winter.

I'd be tempted to use a temperature and humidity controlled fridge to store all of my weed if I had anywhere inocuous within the house to store it.  They're a little more sensitive to environmental temperatures than compressor based fridges though, so it wouldn't work out for me.  I'd be rumbled.

• Like 1

13 minutes ago, MidgeSmith said:

I'm no expert, trying to get help on my build right now.  However, I think the good part about the thermoelectric wine-cooler curing setup is that it doesn't really get condensation inside because of the humidity controlled dehumidifier inside it.

What I would say though is that storing it despite heat has never been a problem for me, have you noticed degradation after storing it for a while?