Most reliable way to germinate please?

Hi Growers

WARNING I am yet to grow anything ever

This is what I have at the moment.

Room for 2 plants in room

Guanokalong complete mix (recommended by grow shop)

15L fabric pots

Propogator

Clear plastic pots

Root Riot starter cubes

3x skywalker haze auto

1x forbidden fruit

I intended to just plonk the seeds straight into the medium in a 15L fabric pot and place a plastic pot upside down over the top, as its my first attempt im just looking for less hassle as I dont want to re-pot if I can help it as my confidence with plants is 0 at present. However, after visiting the grow shop they suggested starting the seeds in a Root Riot starter cube and place in an incubator, wait for some roots to protrude then place into the 15L pots, is it worth the extra bit of hassle and use the Root Riot?.

Also should I expect dud seeds so plant them all even though I only have enough room for 2 to grow?

Any advice would be much appreciated.

These are the pots I intended to cover the seed with in the 15L pots, they are 13cm diameter X 13cm tall

large.image0(3).jpeg

These are the 15L pots

large.image0(2).jpeg

This is the incubator and starter cubes

large.image1(3).jpeg

Edited by moodybud
  • Like 4

I used to run the Guanakalong range for a couple of years, well the grow/bloom...if I remember rightly the Grow had no phosphorus in was literally an NK fertiliser. Not sure about the soil, looks funky. Did they recommend any nutes?

Edited by Dank Dad
  • Like 2

Hello mate. With the autos, as soon as they start to appear, pop them straight in the big pots. 15L can support some pretty big plants if you have the space. Also, no need to cover them with those plastic tubs. It's more clones that need the high humidity. 

You may not need to feed until mid flowering in the Guanokalong soil but their Kalong bloom contains little to no phosphorus so should work quite well with the bat soil stuff.