Newbie Gurrilla Grow Advice

Amateur E

hello all, I’m looking for some advise on where to start my research for gurrilla growing. I have no prior experience and I want to gain all the knowledge I need before the 2023 season begins. I’m planning to grow auto flowers as they seem more approachable for a beginner. Could anyone advise me on some form of step by step gurrilla grow guide?

• Like 10

Welcome aboard and great to see another outdoor grower :yep:       

Firstly is one growing in the wild or the garden  ?        What Lat are you ?   

If your going into the wilds ,  you will want to locate a plot ,  start prepping by laying mulch & cardboard  - this will assist in getting the ground ready to plant.  

Autos i love and perform a great function outdoors however they come with drawbacks !       I will try simplify  - 

An auto once sprouted is on its own mission and running to its own in built clock  , should you experience and issues / dramas / probs in the early / mid stages then this will reflect in the end result. 

Females look trickier but in reality you have way more control and scope to rectify issues and salvage the run .... an auto you wont.

Have a look at some of our site sponsoring breeders like  Alfemco , Real Gorilla Seeds  ,  SeedStockers    All have outdoor products suited to our short shitty summers :yep:

The OutDoors  / Growing Under Glass and the Breeders sections all have outdoor runs and you can have a look at what completed and what had dramas in various locations around the place. e

All best with the run mate and theres always someone on here that will help out 

• Like 9

First off welcome to the forums.

Best advice read through the outdoor section there is a wealth of info in there also have a gander at the breeders section and individual diaries from past outdoor comps.

Try and find a plot if u can south facing and open east to west.

Brambles are both ur friend and ur enemy so grow a thick skin cos they hurt. lol

• Like 5