1.2m x 1.2m (2m high) which Led?

Trashedagain77

Hi everyone basically I could do with some advice on which if any of the current LED lights would be best for a humble 1.2m2 tent. I have little knowledge of LEDS so I'd like to ask the experts. I have always used cfl to mh to hps throughout the stages so far but I have heat issues from May til October using hps. I really want to achieve a few things:

1) lower temps

2)better coverage (currently use mantis) 

3)better spectrums

I also understand that LEDs run cheaper than the Hps but with my meagre usage that's not essential but a bonus all the same. Thanks anyone who can offer advice cheers. Peace. 

• Like 1

Rule of thumb is about 40 watts per square foot, 1.2mx1.2m is 16 square foot so something in the 600-700 watt range. If you can stretch the budget and it will fit in the space a more powerful light you keep dimmed down will be more energy efficient. 

• Like 5

Check out the site sponsor-diyleduk-really helpful although if you want a PAR+ board, looks like they’re all sold out!

• Like 2

I run a 6in airflow with one 12in oscillating fan. Have been doing 4 or 6 small to medium plants under the existing mantis shade. I really rate the mantis shade, always have, but it cannot illuminate all of the tent evenly so I can't use the space at its potential. If I can find the right LED then I will hope to do nine plants or four larger ones. In short I'm trying to get the most out of my space whilst also improving and certainly not compromising on quality. Peace. 

• Like 1

600watt of any good quality Led should do you fine , same space and extract size and 600w cob  set up worked well when i could grow:yinyang:

Edited by Personunknown
  • Like 2