Greenish Kief (Help Required)

Guerilla Blue

Evening everyone,

I’m new to this thread so a quick hello from me. I’ve posted a bit on the Guerilla growing thread so not a total noob. 

it seems myself and my growing partner have made a bit of a mistake whilst sifting. 

We’ve bought a trim bin and everything was going fine. I was getting a nice light sandy coloured Kief from our frozen trimmings and I was happy with the result. 

however I left my mate to process some of it and he’s gone way too far. The sandy Kief is now khaki colour he’s sifted too much and it seems has contaminated the Kief with plant material.

I tried a hot bottle press yesterday but the thing wouldn’t melt at all. I think there is just too much plant material in there for it to melt.

ive put it in a joint and it stoned my head in, so it certainly does the trick. But I’d like to turn it to hash if I can?

I’ve read that you can mix Kief with RSO to produce a nice old school hash. Has anyone ever tried this? 

Or does anyone have any suggestions on how I can turn my slightly contaminated Kief into hash?

thanks in advance 

Edited by Guerilla Blue
  • Like 2

@Guerilla Blue

The only way you can clean the sift now is by having some finer grade sift screens than the trim bin and runing the sift through them.

You could try putting the sift in a thick plastic bag then dunking it in hot water, once its heated up batter it witha rolling pin.

Or you could just keep it as it is and super charge your joints with it, maybe make a cake or cookies and chuck some in.

:yinyang:

• Like 6

Get a food grade clear bag a zip lock, put the kieff in shake it to one conner, fold the bag down tightly,  Wrap it tightly in one sheet of newspaper and dunk the package in water, cover it with a towel and use your iron to flatten it, keep checking the paper hasnt dried out.    You wouldnt want to use that method for really well made kiff, but it works well for low grade stuff thats hard to press.

• Like 1