24hr/48hr/6 days of darkness before harvest? Whats your harvest ritual?

MindSoup

Seems to be a thing people do, can't quite find any proper side by side tests done to prove it one way or another. Has anyone found anything definitive? My harvest is imminent so I'm trying to decide what to do. 

It does make some theoretical sense. Terps are higher during the night phase, I think they're often a defence /repellent against bugs which are more active at night, so maybe a long period of darkness would make them even higher, and drop chlorophyll levels, but the later really shouldn't matter if you cure the buds right. 24/48hrs maybe but 6 days seems excessive.

Anyway keen to see what you all think or do. 

P.S. check my diary (2 girls 1 box led section) and see if you think my judgement is good. I'm a bit new to watching thrichomes.

Edited by MindSoup

Just now, MindSoup said:

Seems to be a thing people do

Does it?. Not many folk if they have much sense IMO

Ive never known anyone to do it

Owd

• Like 10

Not seen any side by side tests / any tests that could be used as proper evidence but a few big name growers out on that utube swear by it.
Personally do it myself mainly because of what I've watched / read on the webs

Edited by Mr.moon

Just now, Mr.moon said:

Not seen any side by side tests / any tests that could be used as proper evidence but a few big name growers out on that utube swear by it.
Personally do it myself mainly because of what I've watched / read on the webs

Yeah I've seen it a lot on the tube, but never any real proof. Do you do 24 48 or 6 mate?

They would start throwing out frankenstein veg growth on the bud . I have only heard of putting into darkness before flower to offset flowering quicker that works.

Just now, MindSoup said:

Yeah I've seen it a lot on the tube, but never any real proof. Do you do 24 48 or 6 mate?

normally 24 at a push as I get to keen to crack on with another grow (only have 1 tent which i use as the dark room)