First dwc grow, having problems

Amen holmes

Hi there, this is my first time using dwc growing purple kush from seed, Mars hydro ts600 light, full range of shogun nutrients (first time straying from canna) temps now between 25°c and 17°c at night,

right, this plant had a real shit start in life, temps were below 12°c at night at the beginning of veg, but she pulled thru, the ppm and ph swing done my head in and I wrestled with that for a while but it stayed in check, I lost half of my main branches from l. S. T with string, when I went to tie down further up, they snapped where the first piece of string was.... :(

I nearly threw them out, but thought id see it through, flipped to 12-12 and in the 3rd week pistils started showing, it's now been 5 weeks (8 from flip) and there is loads of pistils, leaves and crystals but no real bud forming,  the thing is is the same is happening in my mates n. F. T grow, the only thing in common is nutrient brand and dosage, but same thing 5 weeks since pistils but no budds, my ec pen is a cheap one, I follow the nutrient chart but have to add 5ml of bloom  a-b to bring ec upto 1.6 in 10l of water, 

Please any idea what is happening?

Will she budd nicely? 

I must be doing something wrong? 

Thanks

Hello and welcome 

unfortunately you have answered ur own question.

your plant is spending all its time trying to deal with ur incorrect environment, feeding and temperature changes instead of flowers.

Get some pics up.....it speaks a thousand words.

:skin_up:

Edited by zen-ken
  • Like 2

Temperature problems were in early veg, 

PH is always between 5.5-6.2

Humidity is down to about 40% now the filter is in there

20 minutes ago, zen-ken said:

Hello and welcome 

unfortunately you have answered ur own question.

your plant is spending all its time trying to deal with ur incorrect environment, feeding and temperature changes instead of flowers.

Get some pics up.....it speaks a thousand words.

:skin_up: