Complete newbie

Ee3311

Hi all.

complete newbie here.

ive started off a couple of “big bud” from seeds.

I have them now in 20l airpots filled with “hydro coco 60/40 gold label.

i was assuming this is coco coir and ok however I’m having doubts whether this product is for hydroponics or something as my plants don’t seem to be growing much.

im over 7 weeks since seed now and the plants are only 7” high and even if I wanted to I couldn’t do any low stress training as they aren’t tall enough to be pulled either way so ast to tie them down or to anything.

I have them under 2 kosckeal 2000w led’s maybe 6” from canopy.

seem healthy enough and obviously new growth emerging slowly but i was expecting them to be a lot quicker/bigger after 7weeks so suspecting the medium as the cause.

been on 24 for the first 4 weeks and the last 3 weeks 18/4

temp always around 26day and no less than 22 during night.

have just received my 600zeus pro

G.A.S enviro controller

G.A.S inteleigent humidity controller

200 system air v2 silenced

150 system air v2 silenced 

Carboair filter

1.5mx1.5mx 2000 bud box pro

various other bits so I am genuinely committed and looking for good advice to get up and running but at the moment my wee tent with my wee plants is a bit concerning.

any advice really appreciated 

Edited by Ee3311

Hello mate, as said get the pictures up when you can.. 

But, did you go straight into 20L pots? They're some big boys and could have something to do with slow growth if they're trying to root that size pot out.

What's your watering technique like? That could have something to do with it

If you're over watering them in such a big pot without rooting it out properly 

Atb 

20 hours ago, Shaggy1 said:

Hello mate, as said get the pictures up when you can.. 

But, did you go straight into 20L pots? They're some big boys and could have something to do with slow growth if they're trying to root that size pot out.