Lousy start

Amazonka

I am growing Dinamed CBD Autos and Dinamed Kush CBD Autos. Outdoors.This year is colder than average for this month. I planted in a good time according to the statistical average temp, as well as the 10 day forecast.

The problem is that statistics are not always perfect, and weather forecasts longer than 3 to5 days are not accurate. Well they were way out this year. Once germinated a seed cam't be put back in it's shell.

The Dinamed CBD Auto is doing OK.It is just on 3 weeks and on the 3rd node. The question is: what happened to the Dinamed Kush CBD Auto? Same age, same soil, same germination, same everything except it is minute. A true mini bonsai cannabis plant. It is growing, but oh so slowly. It is 9mm tall after 3 weeks. The 1st leaves are out, but tiny.It's alive, with dark green leaf. And it's growing. It was 8mm high yesterday.

Could the cold have stunted it to this extent? This is my first propper grow, so I have no experience of starting cannabis in the cold.

I did an experimental grow last year with Finola type seeds late in the autumn. Their initial growth was OK, but then stopped growing when the max diurnal temp temp went below 10C.

I'm wondering if this is the reverse, instead of growing and then stopping, this Dinamed Kush CBD Auto stopped when she poked her head above the soil. And now she seems to be suffering from agoraphobia.

I will try the second set of seeds in about 2 weeks time, when it's warmer.

Is there anyone with any suggestions what is happening with her?

• Like 2

Don't know where abouts you are mate but its boiling here its probably just a runt mate maybe start the next lot off on the window sill to give em a bit of a better start

• Like 5

Yes I am starting of the next one.

I'm missing the window sill bit and as soon as it has germinated I'll pop her into the earth.

Hopefully she will be a big beauty making up for this poor little thing.

• Like 2

On 22/05/2020 at 11:04 AM, Amazonka said: