chocolate mint og hermie issues

grimdankness

Sorry to make my first post here a negative one but as Ive been perusing these boards lately Id like to inform the members here that 2 out of 2 of my chocolate mint og have gone hermie!

Running a couple different strains in the tent including a sugar breath from HSO and all good as far as the rest goes so im liable to think its genetic and not stress related. This is my first time encountering these issues as im a bit of a noob having only run HSO blue dream prior to this, was thinking to just keep plucking them off as they form as they are both at the front of the tent and quite accessable, only on day 25f as well. ah balls.

• Like 1

5 minutes ago, grimdankness said:

Sorry to make my first post here a negative one but as Ive been perusing these boards lately Id like to inform the members here that 2 out of 2 of my chocolate mint og have gone hermie!

Running a couple different strains in the tent including a sugar breath from HSO and all good as far as the rest goes so im liable to think its genetic and not stress related. This is my first time encountering these issues as im a bit of a noob having only run HSO blue dream prior to this, was thinking to just keep plucking them off as they form as they are both at the front of the tent and quite accessable, only on day 25f as well. ah balls.

Are they bananas or full blown seed bracts ? 

• Like 1

14 minutes ago, Limey Gas man said:

Are they bananas or full blown seed bracts ? 

They are quite immature looking seed pollen sac looking things, only singlular not like full clusters or anything and mostly on the lower branches, i opened one up under the tap and it appears they dont contain any pollen yet

• Like 1