Newbie advice needed

Grower not a shower

Hi. I was looking for some advice on a couple of autos I was thinking about running for my first grow. I’ve got my eye on Dinafem’s white widow and blue cheese autos and was wondering if they’d run well together in my set up?

im a complete novice to growing but these are 2 of my all time favourite smokes and would love to pop my cherry with them

thanks for reading

• Like 3

Hello @Grower not a shower :bong: and welcome to the Dinafem support forum here at UK420  :)

A quick answer to your question would be yes. The 2 strains auto white widow and auto blue cheese have similar finishing times but I would not pair these 2 together for 1 reason. Our auto blue cheese can get quite tall a good 25-40% taller than our white widow auto  ;)

The finishing times are close but if you want to keep a nice even canopy then I would go with

Auto blue cheese 

Auto bubba kush

Very similar finishing times and height during full flower :)

Saying this our xxl white widow with auto blue cheese would work great. As she is a little taller with the same 75-80 days finish as our white widow auto :bong:

Hope this helps a little mate?

All the best 

Mark..

Edited by Dinafem-Mark
  • Like 4

Thanks for the reply @Dinafem-Mark. I’ve ended up ordering some of your feminised blue cheese and some feminised white widow seeds this morning and getting a free critical+ too. I take it I’ll have the same problem running these as I would with the auto versions? As in the cheese being much taller? Would the critical grow well with either of them?

sorry for all the questions. I’m excited to get growing and want to make sure I give my first grow the best chance of success 

p.s I should mention I have a ScrOG net to help me

Edited by Grower not a shower
  • Like 3