how do you make the shiny dark chocolate coloured hash balls ?

little willie

hello,

i am very new to hash > tried making some (only dry sift 120micron single pass), but it either comes out a little green and sticky (eventually set very.hard) or pale and crumbly, that never sets (when broken it is crumbly) (?) (obviously don't really know what doing...)

i only have a cheap-o aluminium cylindrical hash press though, no money for further investments for the time being.

can anybody tells me how to make these things (presuming dry sift ?) like i say i can only seemingly pick between green or pale ? > these look delicious !!!

thanks for any help.

thefugitive cream of crop nov. 2004:

gallery_2_3_84099.jpg

thanks

Edited by little willie
  • Like 1

I do a lot of playing with extracts. If I wanted to make something like that I'd mix dry sift with oil and roll it into a ball between my palms. I might work the oil with a pin beforehand to make it stiffer and less sticky too.

It's probably do-able with dry sift but would need some heating up. Like that method where you wrap dry sift tight and put it in your shoe... so it binds and changes into a block.. then roll it around between your palms ;)

In those photos you can see some heat has been used on the ball they've chopped in half. That looks like dry sift which has been worked in the hands... you can see around the outer edge of the ball which is in half.. where heat has binded it.

Edited by Blayz'd
  • Like 2

That pic is bubblehash which always tends to have a darker colour due to having typically less plant matter than dry sift and so is of a higher purity.

You can get dry sift nice and dark and sticky but need to make it very gently without bashing impurities through the screen. :yep:

• Like 5

Real Moroccan hash looks similar once its sat out for a while. The original hash makers had fuck equipment and the hash was amazing before commercial hash making techniques took over...