New Grow

terminal velocity

here is my setup. its 1.2m tall .6m deep and 1.2m wide. I have a Sunleaves pioneer VIII puting out 32k lumens ( 8 t5 fluorescent tubes @ 4k lumens ea. ) mixed 4 grow tubes and 4 bloom tubes.

currently its a DWC with (2) 10cm airstones, and (2) 15cm fans

anny suggestions or comments welcome this isn't my first grow but I'm still very much a newbie I hope these pics load up so you can see.

post-55912-1276457341_thumb.jpg

post-55912-1276457353_thumb.jpg

post-55912-1276457508_thumb.jpg

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• terminal velocity

• compostverte

• acidmonkey

• WhoreTeaCulture

ok made a few changes to my system after reading up on some stuff

Now instead of dwc I have a dripper system running off an 85 gallon/hr pond pump made some other changes to keep the light off the water too and on the outside as well Im really new to all this so ANY input/tips from you pros out there are greatly appreciated

post-55912-1276756428_thumb.jpg

post-55912-1276756496_thumb.jpg

post-55912-1276756527_thumb.jpg

post-55912-1276756541_thumb.jpg

post-55912-1276756562_thumb.jpg

no these arent. wanted to grow something not so expensive this first time before I grow the expensive stuff

this last pic is a vent in the top above my light for air to escape

post-55912-1276757028_thumb.jpg

I don't actually rate feminised seeds - less choice.

I was trying to get a handle on which end of the SOG - SCROG spectrum you were at.

A 320 watt linear fluorescent grow - haven't seen one of those for a long time ...

Edited by compostverte

I don't actually rate feminised seeds - less choice.

I was trying to get a handle on which end of the SOG - SCROG spectrum you were at.

A 320 watt linear fluorescent grow - haven't seen one of those for a long time ...