Temp Probs

spark1

Hi all.

Hope someone can help me with this, i have read other posts on this but cant come to a final idea, wondered if any of you guys could help me.

This is my first grow and so im still learning.

I have just finished building my grow room (see pic) it is fully enclosed.

I am running a 600w hps lamp.

I have just tested my light on for 30mins and my temp in the room is already in the high 90s (farenheit)

I have heard about drilling holes in light etc and not too sure the best way to bring the temps down. I will be installing a fan in the near future to help.

I have a low budget, and so any ideas would be appreciated.

My room size is 6ft tall, 30inches deep and 42 inches wide.

Any help or ideas would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Sorry, pic wont work for some reason...not very good with pcs. Any ideas of how to make the pictures work also appreciated, and i will post some.

Cheers again

A fan is your only option. You can either pressure vent, ie suck in the air and just have a vent out - and the fan increases pressure in the room and which expels air through the vent. I would say this is going to have the best cooling effect - but if your room isn't air tight it's more difficult to control odour. Or you can suck air out with a fan and just have a vent in - it is easier to control odor like this.

Having that sized light in that sized cupboard is bound to give you a heat problem unless you get a fan. Wish I had one though.

Martin.

Guest cali-trap

look at some dutch suppliers for extractor fans (RVK) that cost around half the price of the british shops. it's the only area in which we're getting comprehensively ripped off by someone, somewhere.

I've grown in a slightly smaller space (more height though) with just an office fan blowing on the bulb. (400w) Luckily the cupboard has the loft above it, so I just cut out the ceiling.