Heaven Or Hell?

scariatis

A bit of a long winded one this but I'm currently studying law and criminology with OU. My friend came round, and during a discussion (stoned and drunk style) about natural justice, we started to think about the Christian concept of heaven and hell, perceived by many to be the ultimate justice.

I realised what a hypocrite I am lol

Neighbours giving me hassle so I says: " Wish they'd just go to hell" and she looked at me and said but you don't believe in hell. She's right, I don't. But I somehow believe in some sort of heaven or peace.... But then, if there is no hell, no fire and brimstone etc...there can only be a heaven. But you can't have one without the other, can you?

And if u don't have either, where is the natural justice?

And if u do have 'em....then someone's in charge somewhere, making decisions and I'm in deep shit ;)

I'm scaring mesself here...I'll just put the spliff down and make a cuppa...........

Scar x

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Arnold Layne

• delta-green

• Lizard

• Father McPot

no you cant have one without the other.... because you need the other to realise how good the first is. aka you cant have god without satan. ying without yang etc...

but neither exist so dont worry about it.

just chill out....enjoy the life...and the spliff!

when you die that's it, there is nothing more.

you may aswell believe in santa or the tooth fairy .

eternal suffering or eternal bliss based on your actions in this life ? the whole concept is patently ridiculous, the fact that anybody at all believes this nonsense is proof of just how primitive we really are.

the whole concept of right and wrong is just and abstraction created by humans and has no place in the world outside of our imaginations.

......Neighbours giving me hassle so I says: " Wish they'd just go to hell" and she looked at me and said but you don't believe in hell.

It's only a figure of speech, you know. lol