What Seed Type For Conservatory?

hankchinaski

Hello all,

I have never grown before, but I have a conservatory and a bit of urethritis so I thought with spring coming I would marry the two together give it a go, could anyone advise a strain that works best under the following

1) Grown in a conservatory, (I hope to add artificial light to make up for cloudy days)

2) First grow and I have no experience, so a hardy low maintenance type of plant would probably be best.

3) Feminised seeds available (are they all feminised?)

4) a fast growing type (if one exists?)

On point 1, all I want to do is buy a bulb that I could screw into a lamp, is there a type I should look out for?

Thanks for any help

oh and whilst I'm asking, does anyone know if the grow shop in Easton in Bristol is a good place to get a bulb?

If you're growing in a conservatory you will have to bear in mind that cannabis relies on uninterrupted darkness to flower.

When you say "bulb" - I suppose you realise you need a ballast (control gear) ?

An HPS is the ideal lighting to supplement daylight and will cost £80 plus ...

Growing in a greenhouse with supplementary lighting and automatic blackouts is a dream for most of us but it's far from stealthy . Bear in mind that cannabis pongs like no other plant !

You can get everything you need right here. :headpain:

Edited by compostverte

If you're growing in a conservatory you will have to bear in mind that cannabis relies on uninterrupted darkness to flower.

When you say "bulb" - I suppose you realise you need a ballast (control gear) ?

An HPS is the ideal lighting to supplement daylight and will cost £80 plus ...

Growing in a greenhouse with supplementary lighting and automatic blackouts is a dream for most of us but it's far from stealthy . Bear in mind that cannabis pongs like no other plant !

You can get everything you need right here. :headpain:

For the uninterrupted darkness bit I thought I would just turn of the lights at night?