Seed V Cuttings

sizzle 420

Hi Guys!

Wondered if anyone could give me some advise plz

I'm still a bit of a novice... i'v grown from fem seeds each time.. with good results and large yeilds.... thing is id like to try a few cuttings and mabey a mother... well i say id like to try..iv allready got the cuttings!! :yahoo:

After talking to the guy who i got my cuttings off, he says that after they have rooted he grows in veg untill about 12-15 inchs... Then into flower... in total he says it usualy takes about 3 months... and he gets about 28g (Dry) off each plant.

What i was wondering is... a cutting taking 3 months and only producing 28g(Dry) seems a low yeild compared to a plant grown from seed which can produce about 250g or more taking only a few months more...

I dont want you to think im greedy!!..... its just a question... and like the idea of keeping my fav strains going.... Mabey the guy who i got them off hasnt got the right conditions going for him yet...

So im in a bit of a dilemer.. Me n my partner smoke about 28g per week, roughly 1500g per year...were used to growing from seed and getting two large yeilds per year which we dry and can store..

It looks like a bit more work and a few more plants... its not the work coz i like that.. its the amount of cuttings i'll need compared to plants grown from seed.

Going off this guys advice id need about 8 cuttings to produce 250g compared to just 1 plant from seed

Then if i think about my yearly amount of about 1500g i feel like crying!!

Right I feel as if i am babbaling now.... hopefully one of you guys can make sence of what im on about and shed me a little light ;) .... if not.. no worries

:)

:yahoo: Cheers u Guys :yahoo:

:yinyang:

IME It vaires from strain to strain as to whether the seed-palnt or the clones yield most. Generally speaking the clones do.

How tall did you let your seed-plants get before going 12/12?