Intake...thoughts

Big - L

Mornirng all :D

Last night after a seshion i started thinking how i could install somsort of intake into my room ;)

As ive said before both side walls are a NO NO for intake 1side a hot boiler room the others pure concrete god knows how thick & i cant intake from the loft where im extracting too :headpain:

So i had a brain wave maybe i could (my closet doors got 4 panels on it......If i were 2 say take off the bottom panel add hinges to this so its like a little door for fresh air to go thorough , this will also enable me to have the door shut (in theory) ;)

I got told if you do your intake alot bigger than your extraction then you wont need a fan pushing air in the room...However i could always stand a fan outside the room blowing through the panel in the door lol

Ive drawn a before & after pic lol im not an artist :stoned: but it should give you a rough idea into what im getting at? ( mind my art work tho lol )

After looking/reading do you think this will be possible & will it intake enough?

The plan is to put 2 hinges on this panel & use it like a door on a door so it can be opend all day for intake & be shut @ night time? what do ya think....plz hepl??

Lawless :spliff:

post-8325-1120464446.jpg

post-8325-1120464495.jpg

Edited by Lawless

have you thought to maybe just drill a 4" hole and use an inline to draw air in?

you can always take the door off if its a goodun and replace it with a cheapun b4 you start cutting holes in it mindyou, or you could just use blackout mylar as a door and cut holes in the instead?

:headpain:

Thanx for the swift reply MDP :spliff:

have you thought to maybe just drill a 4" hole and use an inline to draw air in?

The thing is that means buying another intake/extraction fan ,does it?

Im not saying im not gna however for a "so called" Budget grow like it started off id say £300 is way over budget ;)

But if i was to do this could a use a cheep(ish) fan like a £30er? :headpain: