Early signs

leafsta

After a not so great first grow back, I'm looking to stay on top of things from early on this time around, but I don't think I will have the time over the next few months to commit to a diary, so hopefully I'll be okay to pop back and forth with my requests for help 🙏🏽

This current lot are 'ammo' cuts, which I have never done before, nor know very much about except for they "go tall" according to my mate who gave me the cuts 

They're in 3l plastic pots filled with canna plus Coco, and have been fed with some plant magic grow, roots exceleratur (sic), and daily misting with potsil (silica). They've been in these pots for 10 days so far and progress has been nice up until now, but I'm starting to see some signs of yellow which became evident in my last grow..  

Can anyone suggest possible issues that I can look to deal with early... Picture in next post

No idea about your style of growing so not much advice to give on that front. But, it does look like you might have a bit of thrip damage. 

• Like 3

1 hour ago, leafsta said:

daily misting with potsil (silica).

Probably related to your issue, maybe spray once per week rather than everyday. 

Also those cuts def got thrips.

• Like 7

@leafsta If I understand correctly, Ammo refers to Amnesia Haze (or Super Silver Haze I think also). Indeed it does grow tall and stretchy. I have grown Malibu Pie for the last year or so and have just switched to a Amnesia Haze x Oldtimes cross. I may have been caught out and let them veg too long. I'm keeping a keener than normal eye on them for the next couple of weeks.

Fingers crossed for you. It isn't like the sort of stuff I would be able to buy - indica dominant stuff. If you're looking for something a bit racy it'll be up your street.

• Like 1

For diagnosis on the yellowing,

we’re going to need a pile of information about your grow environment including equipment you have.